The User Details screen allows you to add, edit and delete system users. Clicking the Edit button on the User Search screen (in the "Actions" column) will open the User Details screen for that User.
The User Details screen contains the below sections:
The topmost section of the User Details screen contains the Username, First Name & Surname fields. This section is always visible, irrespective of which of the tabs below it is selected. This ensures you can always easily tell which user is being viewed.
- The Username field must contain a valid email address, and must be unique (cannot be a copy of another username in the same Inzant system).
- The First Name & Surname are standard text fields, and also support numeric/symbol characters.
All three of these fields are required.
User Details Tab
The User Details tab contains basic information about the user, including:
- Email to – the email address where system notifications will be sent to (which are relevant to this user). This field supports multiple emails being included:
- To CC additional addresses, include them in the same field separated by a semi colon “;”
- To BCC additional addresses, first include a pipe character “|” after the visible addresses, then separate by semi colons“;”
- See example below – in this instance emails will be:
- Phone Number – The phone number configured on the user, can appear on certain notifications / emails.
- Notes – Internal use only notes. Only admin or dual access Inzant users with read or write permissions for the Users module can view these.
- Receive system messages – A switch toggle that defines if the user will receive the nightly system reminder emails for orders requiring attention (that are relevant to the user). Inzant recommends this be on for all users.
- User Image/Icon – allows the user image displayed throughout the system to be configured. Supports either a user uploaded image, a default system icon or user generated initials.
Only “Email To” of the above fields is required.
The permissions tab contains 2 main sections – the User Type and User Role selections. User Types control the functionality available to the user throughout the Inzant Sales system, and the availability of user types is controlled through the subscription licensing section of the admin interface.
The 4 choices available on this screen for configuring a user type are:
- Device User
- Admin User
- Dual Access User
- ScanPack User
User type is a required field. User type can be changed at any time provided there are available licenses. Where there aren’t enough licenses to configure a user for a specific type, a “Buy” option will appear.To proceed to configure the user you’ll need to increase the license count for that user type.
The user role drop-down allows a role to be selected for the user. Roles are a pre-configured set of permission levels to various modules throughout the system, and govern which sections of the system the user will be able to view and edit. This is also a required field.
The sales territories tab contains 2 main sections:
- Full Sales Territory List Table – the list table shows all active territories,as well as any void territories active for the user. The territories can be assigned or unassigned to this user by checking or unchecking the box in the first column of the table. To auto assign or unassign all territories, check the box in the first cell of the header row.
- Assigned Territory List – this list is a summarised list of all the currently configured sales territories for the user.
Sales Territory assignments are not required to save a user. Please note that changes to territory assignments will not be saved unless the user record is saved.
The Linked Device tab displays the device details of any devices linked to this user. Devices in this screen will be iPads or iPhones linked to the user via the Inzant Sales Plus or Inzant Tradeshow mobile apps.
Devices can be deleted from the user by clicking the “Delete Device” button. This will cause the device to be initialized (all data cleared)when it next tries to sync, and the app on the user’s device will default back onto the demo system.
The Action button zone will display buttons that are dependent on whether or not the user has been edited. If the user hasn’t been modified, then “Deactivate” and “Close” action buttons will appear. Upon an edit being made to the user, the action buttons will change to “Save” &“Cancel”.
Role Search in Responsive (Mobile) Mode
The User Detail screen functions just as well on responsive mobile or tablet screen sizes as it does on a desktop. All buttons and navigation flows are exactly the same as in desktop display, with the only omission being the breadcrumbs.