Inzant
            Knowledge Base Inzant Support Articles Management Portal / Web Client Configuration Users & Security

            User Details - Reactivating or Deactivating a User

            To deactivate or reactivate a User in the Inzant Sales Admin interface, you’ll need to navigate to the User Details screen. You can do this by opening the User Search screen (the “Users” link in the Sidebar), then clicking the Edit icon in the User Search Table for the user you want to reset the password for.




            Deactivating Users

            Once on the User Details screen you’ll be able to click the red “Deactivate” action button in the top right of the screen. This will close the screen and return you to the User Search screen where the user will no longer be visible in the simple search.


            If you are not reassigning the license then remember to open the subscription screen and reduce your license count to avoid paying for the unused license.

            Reactivating Users

            To reactivate a user, you must first ensure you have enough free licenses. Navigate to the Subscription screen and if required, increase your license count to the required new level.
            Once you have confirmed there are enough licenses, on the User Search screen click on the “More Filters” button to open the advanced search. In the advanced search, click on the user status dropdown filter, select “Inactive Users”, then click Search. This will reload the results table with only inactive users displayed. Click on the Edit icon to open the User Details screen.
            Once on the User Details screen you’ll be able to click the green “Reactivate” action button in the top right of the screen. This will close the screen and return you to the User Search screen, where the user will now be visible in the simple search.


            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0